New releases, re-issues and re-stocks

Good day fine people. We just received our music delivery for this week. A little bit of everything came in. Please check out some sample tracks and videos from the recent releases now in stock.


Nine Inch Nails – Hesitation Marks
Hesitation Marks is the new full-length album from Nine Inch Nails. Recorded in secret over the last year, Trent Reznor teamed with producers Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder to create the first new music from Nine Inch Nails in five years. Includes lead single “Came Back Haunted.”
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Man Man – On Oni Pond
On Oni Pond, the new album from Philadelphia legends Man Man, features an arresting reconstruction of the band’s visionary sound – stripped to its core and rebuilt as something new and compelling yet still very much Man Man. An intensive collaboration between the band’s frontman, Honus Honus, and drummer Pow Pow, who has assumed a new-found prominence in the songwriting process, On Oni Pond brings an exhilarating array of new rhythmic ideas to the mix. The compositions were further honed by the band members along with producer Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, First Aid Kit) into a compelling mash-up of Fear Of Music era Talking Heads, classic soul, psychedelia, hip hop, and 50’s rock and roll. With its imaginative yet spare rhythms, huge hooks, and overriding sense of urgency, On Oni Pond melds these seemingly disparate influences into an unexpectedly lush, melodic album, exquisitely consolidated by the band’s unique and affecting vision.
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Arcade Fire – Reflektor (EP)
Interactive music video:

Julie Ruin – Run Fast
After a 7-year hiatus from the music scene, Kathleen Hanna (Bikini Kill, Le Tigre) triumphantly returns with a new band, The Julie Ruin, and their debut album, Run Fast. The Julie Ruin is poised to bring back the presence and voice of one of punk’s great icons. This release also marks the much-anticipated reunion of Kathleen with her Bikini Kill bandmate Kathi Wilcox. After Bikini Kill disbanded in 1997, Kathleen released a solo album titled Julie Ruin. Her desire to perform these songs led to the formation of electro-pop group Le Tigre. That band quickly took on a life of its own, however, releasing three full-length albums and inspiring legions of fans before going on hiatus in 2006. In 2010, Kathleen revisited the idea of creating a band to perform her solo material. This band became The Julie Ruin. For this project, Kathleen put together her dream group: Kathi Wilcox on bass, Kenny Mellman (of punk cabaret sensation Kiki and Herb) on keyboards, Sara Landeau on guitar, and Carmine Covelli on drums.
[soundcloud url=”″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

At The Drive-In – Relationship of Command
This is the first re-issue since the Record Store Day release. The album combines a hardcore aggressive edge with a melodic drive and harmonious, emotive and surreal vocals and lyrics. While the album continues in the alternative style of At the Drive-In’s previous albums, Relationship of Command is seen as a more well-rounded album than its predecessors. Initially, the album was received positively by critics, and the album is now seen as one of the most influential post-hardcore, if not rock albums of the decade. Relationship of Command was voted 12th out of 50 in the Albums of the Decade by NME and the 37th most influential album of all time by Kerrang!


Stay tuned – next week we will have new releases from Dirtbombs, Holyghost and MGMT.


You might like these posts from our site: