Recent New Release Vinyl + Restock List

It’s the weekend and we have a bunch of recent new vinyl releases to feature this week. The latest from 21 Savage, Foals, Teenage Bottlerocket, Smif N Wessun, Hawksley Workman and Pinegrove have all arrived. Plus, Antlers – Hospice has been reissued for the 10th anniversary of it’s original release.

Record Store Day is just over a month away and the release list has already dropped. Check it out here: Record Store Day release lists and don’t delay in letting us know what you’d like to see us bring in for the day. Pricing info and a complete list of what we will be ordering will be posted really soon so keep an eye out for that.

The list of restocks and additions to our new vinyl selection is below the new release info.

Let’s jump into the new stuff!


21 Savage – I Am > I Was

I am > I was represents the dawn of a new era for the Atlanta trailblazer. These tracks see him evolve as lyricist and storyteller, while retaining the sheer sonic power and ironclad songcraft that initially cemented him as a juggernaut. It’s raw. It’s real. It’s 21 Savage.

He’s bound to set the game ablaze with this one…

With an unapologetic flow, bulletproof bars, and deadly hooks, 21 Savage left an indelible mark on hip-hop as a true original.


Foals – Everthing Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1

Foals’ exceptional vision and unashamed love for the unconventional has seen them go from playing sweaty house parties to headlining international festivals and winning a swag of awards and overwhelming fan devotion along the way.

Now, they have announced the most ambitious and progressive project of their career to date – not one, but two astonishing new albums! Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1 is out now, Part 2 will be released later this year.

Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1 is yet another giant leap forward from these master innovators. Packed with apocalyptic themes that mirror public neuroses, cultural paranoia and a fear of environmental collapse … we’re literally on the edge of our seats waiting to see what …Part 2 has in store!


Hawksley Workman – Median Age Wasteland

Hawksley wrote and recorded his latest LP following a recent move from the Huntsville countryside to Montreal. This time around, collaborating closely with producer and Dears creative genius Murray Lightburn in studios throughout his new home of Montreal, there’s no lipstick, literal or figurative – just the purity of loving, loathing, and living. With Median Age Wasteland he’s leading listeners through the figurative looking glass for as clear an image of his true self as we’ve ever been allowed.

“I’ve always had this constant hunger to innovate, reevaluate what I do, and keep remaking it to confuse myself and maybe confuse my audience,” Workman admits. “This time, I’m just committing to writing focused and honest songs, which feels like the most interesting thing I can do right now.”


Pinegrove – Skylight

Skylight is the follow up to 2016s widely-acclaimed breakthrough album, Cardinal. The physical edition comes with an entire bonus album, Skylight II (the album performed acoustically).

In 2017, Pinegrove moved into a rural farmhouse in upstate New York to make their new album Skylight, living, working and recording together. This DIY ethos solidifies Pinegrove’s position at the epicenter of a creative community, where they’ve adopted a “friends first policy” when cycling through the band’s touring iteration.

Skylight is “an album about happiness, figuring out how to be optimistic and realistic. To be effectively optimistic, you have to establish relationships with darkness and disappointment.

The position of optimism is earned.” Hall’s “classic American melodies” and emotionally direct lyrics, blend seamlessly with alt-country instrumentation and experimental rhythms of drummer Zack Levine. The band are confident in their idiosyncrasy, dropping pop structures when they no longer fit. The songs swing between wider extremes – whisper to full-belt and back again, treading mid-air – and Pinegrove more exactly, more full-throatedly say what they’ve been trying to say.


Smif N Wessun – The All

Tek & Steele fuse their flows with the signature Jamla sound of 9th Wonder and his duly respected producer conglomerate Soul Council to create a nostalgic yet contemporary music experience.

“The ALL” includes guests appearances from Raekwon, Rick Ross, Rapsody and Musiq Soulchild.


Teenage Bottlerocket – Stay Rad!

It’s hard to believe fresh faced pogo-punks Teenage Bottlerocket formed almost two decades ago. Since their inception in 2000 and over the course of their 8 full-length albums, there has been one word to describe them: RAD. So, it’s fitting that their new album (their first original full-length since returning to Fat Wreck Chords) is entitled “Stay Rad!”. The new album shows a slightly different direction for Teenage Bottlerocket, putting their songwriting progression and personal growth on full display, while still remaining a quintessential TBR album – complete with enthralling melodies, perfect harmonies, and their trademark breakneck down strumming.


Antlers – Hospice – 10th Anniversary Edition

The Antlers’ Peter Silberman states: We’re reissuing the Hospice LP on March 8th, 2019, in honor of its tenth anniversary. It will be newly pressed on double white vinyl, with deluxe artwork and packaging courtesy of the album’s original artist, Zan Goodman.

We’ll be playing a limited number of acoustic shows to celebrate, too. But it will be a bit different this time as the core band now consists of myself and drummer Michael Lerner— longtime multi-instrumentalist Darby Cicci is no longer with the band.

Though we’ve pared down for the time being, these shows will feature some old friends and guests, and together we’ll perform Hospice in its entirety.

We’re truly looking forward to revisiting these old songs in a new light.

In their 13 year history The Antlers have released 5 full-length albums. Their most recent was 2014’s Familiars.


Restocks and Additions

Anderson.Paak Oxnard
Bjork Debut
Black Sabbath Paranoid
Breeders Safari EP
Bright Eyes I’m Wide Awake It’s Morning
Carpenter, John Lost Themes
Claypool Lennon Delirium South of reality
Coltrane, John A Love Supreme
Cult Pure Cult – The Singles
Deerhunter Why Hasn’t Everything Already Disappeared?
DJ Krush Zen
DJ Shadow Endtroducing
DJ Shadow The Private Press
Dylan, Bob Highway 61 Revisited
Fatboy Slim You’ve Come a Long Way Baby
Fleetwood Mac Rumours
Gorillaz Plastic Beach
Hooker, John Lee House of the Blues
Hopkins, Lightnin’ Rockin’ at Herald
Kuti, Fela Gentleman
Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin II
Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin
Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin Iv
Mays, Matt Matt Mays & El Torpedo
Metallica Metallica
Miller, Mac Swimming
Ministry Psalm 69
Morcheeba Big Calm
Motorhead No Sleep Till Hammersmith
Muse Origin Of Symmetry
Muse Simulation Theory
Pantera Vulgar Display of Power
Radiohead Kid A
Radiohead OK Computer
Rage Against The Machine Rage Against The Machine
Rage Against The Machine The Battle Of Los Angeles
Red Hot Chili Peppers Greatest Hits
Soundtrack Baby Driver
Soundtrack Baby Driver Volume 2
Soundtrack Garden State
Soundtrack Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone (Picture Disc)
Soundtrack Pretty in pink
Soundtrack Straight Outta Compton
Soundtrack The Commitments
Tool Lateralus
Tool Opiate
Tool Undertow
Tribe Called Quest The Low End Theory
Unkle Psyence fiction
Various Artists Studio One Classics
Young, Neil Harvest Moon







I’m Loving It.