New Interpol and Lizzo + BIG SALE

It’s Friday! We’ve got a few recent new releases to feature today. They are all stellar albums but they all hit different. Check out some details below.

We’ve also got a big sale going on for the summer. Hundreds of select new albums are on sale, while inventory lasts. This sale is in-store only (sorry eShoppers), look for the orange sale sticker. There are albums in every category/genre with deep discounts. Drop by and have a dig because when they’re gone, they’re gone.

On to the recent new releases!

Interpol – The Other Side Of Make-Believe (Indie Exclusive)
Parallel to exploring the sinister undercurrents of contemporary life, their new songs are imbued with pastoral longing and newfound grace. Daniel Kessler’s serpentine guitar arrangements crest skywards, Samuel Fogarino shatters his percussive precision into strange metres, while Paul Banks’ sonorous voice exudes a vulnerability that is likely to catch most long-term fans of the band off guard.

Lizzo – Special
Lizzo struts into the spotlight and steps up with a whole lot of sass, spirit, and soul. Embracing her vocal range like never before and celebrating herself to the fullest, she speaks her mind, censors nothing, and delivers an enviable level of honesty, pure passion, and fresh fire.

Polica – Madness
Madness continues within the collaborative enclave in which Poliça resides and includes co-production by Dustin Zahn Alex Ridha and Alex Nutter. The lyrics and startling artwork for Madness are summed up by Channy as follows: “I am here for you all and I am never truly myself here. I am her for you all and I am never truly her”.

Dio – Holy Diver (Joe Barresi Remix Edition)
Joe Barresi’s new mix of Holy Diver released as a 2-LP set on 180-gram vinyl. It includes the original nine tracks, plus the 1983 B-side version of “Evil Eyes” as a bonus track. Side four is decorated with an etching of the legendary demon Murry that graces the album’s iconic cover.

See you soon!