It’s Friday! Big stack of fresh wax!

It’s Friday! Holy moly we’ve got a load of new releases today! As we mentioned earlier this week Start Your Ear Off Right 2023 releases have arrived and you can get them now. These releases are all limited and most of them are on colour or clear vinyl. You can find the list of these just below or hit up the eShop for more details.

Let’s dig into some of the other new releases available now right here at Backbeat.

The latest from Fucked Up “One Day” is out today. The Toronto hardcore legends have delivered one of the most energizing and intricate albums of their career, a massive-sounding record that arrives in deceptively small confines.

Cowboy Bebop (the Netflix live action series) soundtrack is also out today! Featuring Yoko Kanno and the band Seatbelts, the artists behind the music in the original anime series of Cowboy Bebop, they have returned to bring their signature dynamic, jazzy sound to the Netflix live action show.

Childish Gambino has reissued Kauai, recently only available as a Record Store Day release it is now available again but on standard black vinyl.

Spider-Man (Original Motion Picture Score) is available on vinyl for the first time as part of the 20th anniversary of this epic film. Danny Elfman’s score features music composed for the first installment of Sam Raimi’s Spider-Man trilogy.

Crosby Stills Nash & Young “Deja Vu” has been newly remastered in 2021 and pressed on 180-gram vinyl featuring a gold imprinted textured, faux-leather gatefold cover.

Start Your Ear Off Right 2023 Releases:
Chicago – Chicago IX: Chicago’s Greatest Hits (Picture Disc)
Billy Cobham – Spectrum (Clear Vinyl)
John Coltrane – Ole Coltrane (Clear Vinyl)
The Cure – Wish (30th Anniversary Edition)
Hot Tuna – Burgers (50th Anniversary – Orange Vinyl)
Johnny Thunders – So Alone (45th Anniversary Edition – Red Vinyl)
Ramones – Subterranean Jungle (Violet Vinyl)
Otis Redding – The Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads (Blue Vinyl)
The Velvet Underground – Loaded (Clear Vinyl)
Bob Weir – Ace (50th Anniversary Remaster – Red Vinyl)
Yes – Fragile (Clear Vinyl)
Warren Zevon – A Quiet Normal Life: The Best Of Warren Zevon (Clear Vinyl)
ZZ Top – Eliminator (40th Anniversary – Gold Vinyl)

Other notable recent releases now available at Backbeat are Wilco‘s latest “Cruel Country”, Kid Cudi‘s “Entergalactic” and Kyuss‘ “Muchas Gracias: The Best Of Kyuss”.

Phew, that’s a lot of fresh spins! You can find them in-store or online at our eShop here:

See you soon!

You might like these posts from our site: