Poolside Struts

It’s Friday! It wouldn’t be the weekend without some new releases to hit the shelves here at Backbeat. This week we’ve got recent releases from The Struts and Poolside, plus a fresh reissue from New Order and Red Hot + Fela is once again available!

Want more? Of course you can always check out the recent restocks and additions to our selection of new vinyl here at Backbeat right on our eShop. Better yet, come flip through the bins here at the store.

Let’s dig into the recent new releases!

The Struts – Pretty Vicious
Their new album, Pretty Vicious, embodies the raw, raucous nature of their live shows, fusing their arena-size energy into their most honest and exciting songs to date.

Poolside – Blame It All On Love (Indie Exclusive)

Poolside is the recording project of producer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Jeffrey Paradise. Poolside’s new album bolsters his reputation as a dignified tastemaker with features from notable vocalists including Panama, Vansire, Ben Browning of Cut Copy, Slenderbodies, Mazy, Ora The Molecule, and Munya.

New Order – Substance (Limited Edition)
The album is the band’s biggest selling to date, with over one million copies sold, going platinum in the US with a Top 5 hit in True Faith which was accompanied by the seminal video, directed by French choreographer Philippe Decouflé.

Red Hot + Fela (Various Artists)
Fela Kuti lives on! This is the 10th Anniversary reissue of the classic tribute album pressed on opaque banana yellow and opaque red vinyl benefiting the Red Hot organization.

Over the Rhine – The Darkest Night of the Year
25-plus years and thousands of fan requests later, Over the Rhine’s Christmas classic, The Darkest Night of the Year, finally gets the vinyl treatment it has long deserved.

See you soon!

You might like these posts from our site: