Loads of fresh releases

It’s Friday! We’ve got a bunch of recent new releases to feature from the past couple of weeks so we’re going to jump right into them. Lots of you like checking out the recent restocks too and you can find those on the eShop here:

On to the new stuff!

Danger Mouse & Black Thought – Cheat Codes (Indie Exclusive)
Cheat Codes is Black Thought & Danger Mouse’s first collaborative album, packed with tasteful funk-inspired and jazzy productions with superior rap flows by Black Thought.

Five Finger Death Punch – AfterLife (Indie Exclusive)
The band’s longtime collaborator Kevin Churko helmed the producer duties of arguably their most diverse record to date. “AfterLife” implores fans to fight for their rights to be unapologetic and straightforward about their opinions.

FLCL Season 1 Vol. 2 (Music by The Pillows)
The music to FLCL was composed and performed by the Japanese alternative rock band The Pillows. FLCL Season 1 Vol. 2 contains music by The Pillows from the first season of the show, as well as a series of Japanese audio drama tracks.

Interrupters, The – In the Wild (Indie Exclusive)
After three studio albums and over a decade deep into the music game, The Interrupters deliver their new album, “In The Wild”. This 14-track opus is the real deal; it’s a story of survival, a story of resilience, by a band being bold and rejecting the easy impulses of simply repeating what’s worked before.

Lights – Pep (Indie Exclusive)
Alt-pop icon Lights has debuted her highly anticipated new album Pep. The album has already received early praise from NPR, who lauded the collection’s “insanely catchy hooks” and tipped the artist as “ready for world domination.”

Madonna – Finally Enough Love (Limited Edition)
Madonna has curated “Finally Enough Love” which includes her favourite remixes of her chart-topping dance hits that have filled clubs worldwide for four decades. Available as a limited edition 2xLP on red vinyl.

Shuggie Otis – Here Comes Shuggie Otis (Limited Edition)
Here Comes Shuggie Otis is the debut album by guitarist and songwriter Shuggie Otis, released when he was only 18 years old. The album is evenly divided between vocal tunes and instrumentals.

Panic! At The Disco – Viva Las Vengeance (Indie Exclusive)
This cinematic musical journey is about the fine line between taking advantage of your youth, seizing the day and burning out. The songs take an introspective look into his relationship with his decade plus career including growing up in Las Vegas, love, and fame.

Pavement – Slanted And Enchanted (30th Anniversary Edition)
First released by Matador Records on April 20, 1992, it remains a truly monumental album – one that defined/ruined a generation and a genre, depending on who you ask. To mark the occasion the iconic album has been reissued on limited red/white/black splattered vinyl.

Tool – Fear Inoculum
Fear Inoculum is the Grammy award winning masterpiece from Tool. Following the release of the limited edition single pressing ultra deluxe 5xLP vinyl box set, this critically acclaimed album is available now as a 3xLP 180 gram set, that features new artwork in a triple gatefold jacket and an exclusive poster.

Phew! That’s a load of great music right there. We hope you are able to swing by soon and check out all the albums in our bins here at Backbeat.

See you soon!