New Paramore and Yo La Tengo!

It’s Friday! It wouldn’t be the weekend without some new and recent releases to hit the shelves here at Backbeat. We’ve got fresh releases from Yo La Tengo and Paramore plus recent releases from Young Fathers and H.C. McEntire. Also, Mogwai have reissued “Young Team” and “Come On Die Young”.
Want more? Of course you can always check out the recent restocks and additions to our selection of new vinyl here at Backbeat right on our eShop.
Want even more? If you missed our “Flippin’ Video” from earlier this week go check it out on our Facebook page for the latest used albums to arrive.

Let’s dig into the new releases!

Paramore – This Is Why (Indie Exclusive)
Paramore are back with their first new music since 2017. The beloved Nashville-based trio of Zac Farro, Hayley Williams and Taylor York have returned from their hiatus with “This Is Why”.

Yo La Tengo – This Stupid World (Indie Exclusive)
Acclaimed indie trio Yo La Tengo present their most live-sounding album in years, “This Stupid World”. In the past they’ve often worked with outside producers and mixers, but for their latest effort, the band’s sixteenth studio record and first full-length in five years, they were left to their own devices.

Young Fathers – Heavy Heavy
Made up of Alloysious Massaquoi, Graham ‘G’ Hastings and Kayus Bankole, Young Fathers have long been recognized as one of Britain’s most vital and distinguished bands – merging incendiary and thought provoking lyrics with cutting edge visuals and an undeniable propulsive live show.

H.C. McEntire – Every Acre (Indie Exclusive)
Gracious (and graceful) with its lilting melodies and lush harmonies, “Every Acre” explores the acres of our physical and emotional homes. These songs are reaching for the kind of home that we all seek: one where we can rest and lay down (or tuck away) our burdens of loss.

Get more details on these and all new releases at our eShop.

See you soon!

You might like these posts from our site: