Future Island – The Smile

It’s the weekend! We’ve got a few new releases to feature so we’re going to jump right into them.

Future Islands – People Who Aren’t There Anymore (Indie Exclusive)
Baltimore-based 4-piece Future Islands present their seventh album, “People Who Aren’t There Anymore”, the 12 track record heralds a new chapter for the band, who despite having formed nearly two decades ago, continue to challenge themselves and each other.

The Smile – Wall Of Eyes (Indie Exclusive)

The Smile is comprised of Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood from Radiohead, along with Tom Skinner from Sons Of Kemet. Featuring production from Sam Petts-Davies (Radiohead, Frank Ocean). It was recorded in Oxford and at Abbey Road Studios, and features string arrangements by the London Contemporary Orchestra.

And the last two limited edition releases that are part of Rhino’s “Start Your Ear Off Right 2024”.

Black Sabbath – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (Indie Exclusive)
Originally released in January 1974, Black Sabbath’s fifth studio album was the landmark Sabbath Bloody Sabbath. This version has been pressed on smokey vinyl.

Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era (Indie Exclusive)
The most groundbreaking and influential compilation of all time. Produced by Lenny Kaye in 1972. This 2xLP version is pressed on psychedelic splatter vinyl.

See you soon!

You might like these posts from our site: